Another good run this morning, took a while to warm up, maybe 5/6 km?
Couldn't get out of bed this morning and dozed off after the alarm went off. My conscience got the better of me in the end and I dragged myself out. Started running an hour and ten minutes after I planned and figured I had 1½ hours running time before getting back to take Rhys swimming (and it would be tight)
All going nice and steady, managed to do a little more exploring having calculated where I needed to be to get back to the car in time at the one hour mark. Only one problem, I had parked the car 2km further away than usual (to get the extra km's) and was working on where I usually park so I was 2km short of where I needed to be!
Went from easy recovery type 6 minute pace to 5:25 to 5:00. Ended up getting 19 of the originally planned 20km in (good result having slept so late) with a six minute negative split!! I finished much harder than I would have liked and only got home in the nick of time. Good workout in the end though and managed to keep the domestic tranquillity on an even keel while only being ten minutes later than planned - just in time!
M1 will throttle me when she reads this
No comments:
Post a Comment